0
proizvoda u Vašoj korpi
the-golden-key

The Golden Key

Marian Womack

Cijena: KM
Dodaj u korpu

A gothic supernatural novel in the vein of Jonathan Strange & Mr NorrellAlice in Wonderland and Sarah Waters.


London, 1901. After the death of Queen Victoria the city heaves with the uncanny and the eerie. Séances are held and the dead are called upon from darker realms.

Samuel Moncrieff, recovering from a recent tragedy of his own, meets Helena Walton-Cisneros, one of London's most reputed mediums. But Helena is not what she seems and she's enlisted by the elusive Lady Matthews to solve a twenty-year-old mystery: the disappearance of her three stepdaughters who vanished without a trace on the Norfolk Fens.


But the Fens are a liminal land, where folk tales and dark magic still linger. With locals that speak of devilmen and catatonic children found on the Broads, Helena finds the answer to the mystery leads back to where it started: Samuel Moncrieff.


Proizvod je dostupan: DA
Izdavač: Titan Books
ISBN: 9781789093254
Godina izdanja: 2020
Broj stranica: 320
Težina: 250
Tip uveza: paperback